International Day of Yoga 2016

Yoga event on helipad at Four Points Sheraton Dubai -   PHOTO CREDIT AJAY MITTAL (2)

A moment snapped from one of many deeply enriching mat practices I have enjoyed thus far in 2016, this one at a free event held on the helipad of Dubai’s Four Points Sheraton.

Ajay Mittal‘s picture is jaw-dropping, but still, you had to have been there…

If you follow me on social media you will already be familiar with my constant use of yoga-related hashtags – I am a yoga teacher in my down time, after all, and it did save my life, you can’t blame me.

For everyone else, if you still haven’t welcomed any of this ancient practice’s magic into your life, here is an article I wrote with the help of other yogis seasoned and new that I think sheds significant light on why yoga goes deeper than you ever imagined on and off the mat.

How are you celebrating Intl Day of Yoga today? I’m mad keen about Bikram Yoga again this week and will be heading to The Hot House this evening.

Happy Om, everyone!

Leave a Reply

