RIP Prince and Dubai Tribute

Prince

I spent a lot of quality time audibly crying my eyes out at home on Thursday night and refused to go out this past weekend. I never knew a celebrity – even one of such legendary musical status – could do that to me (even Bowie, who died on my birthday, only got my corneas just a bit moist – even if I did spend more somber time obsessing over his legacy in the weeks that followed). As for Prince, I haven’t really been able to listen to much music yet since the news…

I will always regret not being at karaoke last Thursday to sing ‘Purple Rain’ like I always do when I go. What an epic missed opportunity.

Oh well, I’m finally taking a minute to properly acknowledge that his passing is all real, and hope to share more of that moment with you in Dubai this Tuesday night at Cocktail Kitchen, who are putting on a tributary DJ Set.

Follow this post or Cocktail Kitchen’s Facebook page for event updates.

Leave a Reply

